curiousillusion

I’m thankful for…

Posted on: May 28, 2009

There’s so many things that I could list for which I am thankful. But this post isn’t about any of those things. This blog post is to offer my thanks for the many wonderful friends I have found.

First off, I have to start with how thankful I am for those of you that donated to my dSLR fund. I honestly didn’t expect anyone to and I’m so appreciative of those of you that did. I also appreciate everyone’s support in my decision to get a dSLR, no matter which form it comes in… all your fantastic advice and helpful words mean so much to me.

But not only that, I think more importantly I’m just so thankful for the amazing friends I have met, both on flickr and twitter. In such a short time I’ve found so many fantastic people… that make me laugh, that challenge me, that encourage me… At nights, before I fall asleep, I’ve found myself thinking lately about how lucky I am. Really. Oh and sidebar, I guess I have to be thankful for the technology, that brought us all together!

Anyway, I’m rambling and probably not expressing myself eloquently at all but I hope you get the gist of what I’m saying. Thank you so much.

8 Responses to "I’m thankful for…"

I love today’s pic! The pink shade is perfect. Thanks to you for sharing your talents & unique, lovely world with all of us.

Well, I’d love to be smug and say you’re welcome but I won’t ‘cuz I’m not that guy, but i will turn it around and say thank you right back! I don’t know you but you seem like a good person to me and you’ve certainly been quick with the encouragement and kind words be it on Flickr (The_Mac_Daddy in case you might have wondered who the hell this person is…) and Twitter, so here’s to you!

aw πŸ™‚ I feel the same way!

ur welcome πŸ˜€

I know I’m awesome. πŸ˜‰ J/k…I often feel the same way. Its amazing what the internet has done to connect people. There are such cool people I have met on here, through flickr, twitter, cat message boards (lol). AND I feel even more fortunate to have met you in person too! What an awesome summer that was!

Thank YOU for being a class act and thanking everyone πŸ™‚

Well the feeling is mutual and I think you have MANY wonderful talents and make me smile every day. If I can return that feeling sometimes, then I’ve been a good friend! I’ve been slacking off on Flickr big time, but I love your stream! I think the internet has helped people who might normally never strike up a conversation with someone and it’s helped people get to know one another in a safe way. I’m so thankful for the small handful of new friends I have since I joined Flickr, FB and Twitter too. If you ever want to visit Florida, our door is always open! {muah}

Leave a Reply

