curiousillusion

Time to… pack it in!

Posted on: May 19, 2009


139/365 – Time to…

Originally uploaded by curiousillusion

Well first of all, wow, thanks for the overwhelming response regarding yesterday’s blog – I appreciate all the comments and I still have quite a few to reply to. Anyway, I’ve decided that I will continue to blog on a pretty regular basis about whatever floats my boat because I like doing it… And on the days when I have nothing to say, I just won’t post.  It’s not rocket science now, is it? :o)

In other news, I’ve started packing up my classroom… it’s that time. I mean, according to the administrators they would say no, it’s not time but… well, I live in a 3rd floor apartment and taking everything home (and up those stairs!) on the two work days after school is out is just impossible. Especially considering that I’ve apparently alienated the two men in my life that used to help me carry things up. :p

Anyway, I’m pretty discreet about it… I just slowly start putting in boxes the things that the kids aren’t using… and take home a box a day. Meanwhile, a different kindergarten teacher walked to her car today with 7 of her students, each of them (and her) carrying a box! If I tried that, I would have gotten caught and in trouble, lol!

And in completely random news, I was talking to my mom and was mentioning new movies coming out (that “Julie & Julia” one, to be specific) and she had the idea that she would like us to maybe take cooking classes when I move to Houston. Just one night a week… I think it’s a nice idea! Especially considering how I completely *fail* at cooking. Sweet.  Unless it’s all asparagus souffles, like she’s thinking… that’s so NOT my idea of yummyness!

4 Responses to "Time to… pack it in!"

Yay for cooking classes! That’s really all I have to say. Not up to my usual brilliant repartee, I know…

Lol! And we’ll see… depends on what KIND of cooking…

Good on you for continuing the blog. And how come you’re taking the stuff home? Do you use your own stuff to teach kids? Wow.
I want to learn to cook too. Haven’t got a bit repertoire at the moment, but I like the whole idea of cooking.
Don’t forget, steak. 🙂

Oh yeah, every year I’ve had to spend quite a bit of money out of pocket for supplies for my classroom… my school doesn’t give us funding and the supplies we do have aren’t much, especially for “center time”.

Explains more of why I’m always broke now, doesn’t it?

Ha ha, “I like the whole idea of cooking”. It’s a nice idea, til you think of the work… and the cleanup!

Leave a Reply

