curiousillusion

Movie season

Posted on: May 17, 2009


137/365 – uninspired

Originally uploaded by curiousillusion

Man the weekend just flew by. How is it already late Sunday? Really? Well, 5 more days and then a 3 day weekend… oh and the countdown for school is 14… 14 more days left of classes!

So I went to see a movie today, looks like Sundays are my movie days. This time I went with two girl friends from work – we saw “Ghosts of Girlfriends Past”. Obviously kinda cheesy (any movie that mentions ghosts in the title is going to require some suspension of disbelief) and predictable but cute and good for some laughs.

There are some movies I’m looking forward to seeing, the trailers got me really excited. “My Sister’s Keeper”, for one – I’ve read the book (I’m a big fan of Jodi Picoult), although I’ve heard the movie is different than the book, particularly the ending. The new Ryan Reynolds movie “The Proposal” looks cute, as does “My Life in Ruins”… but I think with that last movie, I’m looking forward to the scenery, as it takes place in Greece!

And, lest you think I’m all about the chick flicks, I’m really looking forward to the new “Transformers” movie, I loved the first one. Oh and I have to see the new “Harry Potter” movie, and I still need to see “Angels & Demons” (I read the book back in college).

Phew, so many movies to see! Are you looking forward to any movies in particular?

10 Responses to "Movie season"

Actually, I’m looking forward to the GI Joe movie ha ha ha. Harry Potter of course and New Moon. Sadly, the Dragonball movie looks good too.

There’s a GI Joe movie?

Funny you mention it. I’m not that interested in “Angels and Demons”. I was really disappointed with the book, so much so, that I decided not to read “The DaVinci Code” and I haven’t seen the movie.
In terms of movies that are coming up, well, I guess I have one now, Star Trek. But I tend to miss too many movies. I’m a bit slack.
But for me, I rather go to a classic-style cinema, not one of the ‘new’ megaplexes where they charge you a fortune for a bottle of water or one M&M.

Well, I think The DaVinci Code was much better than Angels and Demons, I think he wrote it second.

Angels and Demons! Where the Wild Things Are (but I don’t think that comes out until October or some other insanely far away date.

Ha ha, October does seem so far away!

I’ve seen Star Trek twice and wouldn’t mind seeing it again at some point, lol. I’m really looking forward to Up, the new Pixar movie, in a few weeks. And The Time Traveler’s Wife is supposedly coming out in August…

Oooh I told my dad I’d see Star Trek with him this weekend! And I’m not really looking forward to Up… doesn’t look as neat as the others, imo. Yay for The time Traveler’s Wife… FINALLY!

We just saw Angels and Demons on Friday, so that is checked off of my list. I agree…I really want to see The Proposal and My Life in Ruins b/c I was such a huge fan of My Big Fat Greek Wedding.

I do want to see Transformers with my hubby who is obsessed. But most importantly is The Half Blood Prince!!!!! I can’t wait to see Where the Wild Things Are. My hubby and I dressed up as a Wild Thing and Max two Halloweens ago.

Oooh how was Angels & Demons?

Hmmm… never was a fan of Where The While Things Are, tho the story was cute.. I read it this year to my class.

Leave a Reply

