curiousillusion

Retail therapy…

Posted on: May 16, 2009


136/365 – playing

Originally uploaded by curiousillusion

I’m such a girl… even though I deny liking shopping, I think I have to admit that I really do love it. Maybe it’s more like, I prefer shopping on my own… whenever I shop with others, I’m forced to go at their speed, dawdle and wait. I’m more of a whirlwind, in and out, I know what I like, I try it on, and then I’m on to the next thing.

My latest shopping loves are shoes and dressy/casual shirts. I say dressy/casual because I like finding clothes I can wear at work AND on the weekends. And shoes because… well I think I may have been watching too much Sex and the City – I love the heels the girls wear and I wish I could afford them. Not even the expensive shoes, but just the different colors and styles… heels make me feel more grownup or something silly.

Too bad I can’t ever seem to last more than an hour wearing them, especially in my profession. I’m determined though, starting now I’m going to try to wear heels more often. As my blog is my witness… lol! Wish me luck?

Oh and btw, sorry I didn’t get to follow up on the suggestions from yesterday. The weather made sure that any outdoor activities were postponed/canceled. Maybe tomorrow if I get a chance…

Tags: ,

4 Responses to "Retail therapy…"

Good luck with the heels!! I have never been able to do that in the teaching profession. Instead I buy cute ballet flats. 🙂

Which reminds me… I saw some cute green ballet flats at Payless the other day.. the 5 and a half was too small and the 6 (which I usually wear) was too large! Grrr!

That being said, I feel too short in ballet flats!

You know, that’s a really good thing to know. A girl that likes shopping but does it quickly. Imagine that. You eliminate the need for a boy to sit on the boy chair while you try on 300 million things. It’s definitely another great thing about you to add to the list!
Heels, well, I don’t know how you girls do it.
And… have I mentioned? This is an absolutely beautiful photo of you. You should be really proud of your smiling SPs this weekend.

Ha ha, exactly… I’m not a complete pain to shop with!

And thank you!

Leave a Reply

