curiousillusion

Say goodbye to yesterday…

Posted on: April 30, 2009

I love flowers. They’re so pretty… hard to photograph when the wind is blowing (as it usually is), but still… it’s rewarding when you can get a good shot. And these flowers are lined up outside my school so I thought they’d make a good photograph. Unfortunately the last time I decided to try to take a picture of them, they grass had just been mowed and the flowers were gone. When I saw them pop up again this week, I knew I had to try to take a picture of them before they were gone again!

I messed with the colors too much on this one and it’s bothering me… but not enough to try to figure out how to fix it. The front flower was way overexposed and almost white (they are a soft pale pink in real life) and when I tried to adjust the colors.. well, let’s just say it did not go well. I almost like how it came out though… the colors are richer than real life.

I was debating on taking a different kind of picture for today, but when I crouched down to take a picture of the flowers, along the side of the street, in a skirt and thus got *honked at*, I knew I had to use this for my picture today!

In other news… I still haven’t figured out a better name for this blog so for now I’m sticking with curiousillusion. How thrilling.

Oh and btw… I’m so excited that tomorrow is May! 5 more weeks, 25 more days of classes… and then it’s summer!!

Leave a Reply

